Pep Talk

We have not been married  not even a year yet I would say  we have evolved  to solving, talking, resolving, and most importantly supporting each other. Gosh, it sucks being a women I say with the upmost respect. We have to go through too many frogs to get it right and we really should not go through so much heartache in our lifetime. I realize looking back at all my exes I think only one bought the best out of me and for that we are still friends. Most of my other exes seriously we were just not equal in a lot of ways. Even when I thought things would could better they would get worse. Do not get me wrong my husbands getting together was not  for the faint of heart and we were not in-sync  for the first five years. I am just happy I found someone who loves me for me, who is willing to respect me, to understand me, to hug near his chest and I can drool on it; he would not even care.He is  a man that gives me courage everyday to make a better dinner, to discover new recipes, for us to clean together, for us to nurture our child together, I thought it would not come for me.He knows I am capable of the impossible he tells me that through his actions. Yes, we have our fights but it does not compare how much this man loves me. I am forever grateful. Ladies, if you find a man who does this and marries u on the spot keep him. Their are not many out there at all. they are by far getting slimmer and slimmer this day and age. Finding the whole package seems to be very faux pas. Boys are taught certain ways not to care about girls at a young age. I am for sure not raising my son to be that way. He will be a traditional gentleman with all the fixings. I am going to teach him how take me out on a date and to actually pay with his own money from his piggy bank. To pull out my chair and open my door. This simple things  go far and of course to value himself as a man. The one things that will keep him sane during trying times is to be a child of God. It will get him through everything in his life.

One thought on “Pep Talk

  1. Pingback: Pep Talk | bririas

Leave a comment